COOKIES: This website uses cookies to collect anonymous web usage statistics and performance improvement and customisation of the user´s browsing experience. Ok More info
A+ A-
  1. Home,
  2. Discover Benidorm,
  3. Cultural and Urban Tourism,
  4. Cultural Agend September - October 2018
come back

Cultural Agend September - October 2018

Discover all the cultural events

MUSIC:

 

Friday, September 14

8.30 pm Guitar concert. Ignacio Rodes

- Assembly hall. Town Hall

Saturday, September 15

8.00 pm Concert of Coral Unión Musical de Benidorm

- Assembly hall. Town Hall

Friday, September 21

9.00 pm Concert of Rondalla ACR La Barqueta

- Iglesia de San Jaime

Saturday, September 22

9.00 pm Organ concert. Raúl del Toro

- Iglesia de San Jaime

Sunday, September 23

9.00 pm Concert of Coro Ars Nova de Jávea and Agrupación Coral de Benidorm

- Iglesia de San Jaime

Saturday, September 29

9.00 pm Música Festera Villa de Benidorm. Unión Musical de Benidorm

- Amphitheatre Óscar Esplá

FREE ENTRY LIMITED BY THE CAPACITY

 

Great Recitals Series

Friday, October 5

8.00 pm Piano concert. José María Villegas

Friday, October 12

8.00 pm Concert

Francisco Fullana. Violin                          José María Villegas. Piano

Friday, October 19

8.00 pm Concert of the prizewinners from the competiton between centres

Friday, October 26

8.00 pm Concert

Nacho Gascón. Saxophone                       Ivet Frontela. Piano

- Assembly hall. Town Hall

 

Amateur Theatre Series

Tuesday, September 18

8.30 pm Dramatized reading El Labrador de más aire by Miguel Hernández

Catarsis, Tossal, ACB and Tramontana

- Assembly hall. Town Hall

 

Thursday, September 20

8.00 pm Yerma by Federico García Lorca

Bulebú Teatro

- Assembly hall. Town Hall

 

Saturday, September 22

6.30 - 7.30 pm Family and children's theatre play

Huellas

- Social Centre José Llorca Linares

September 5, 6 and 7 at 21:30h

Workshops, children’s animations and dramatized visits

Hort de Colón

FREE ENTRY LIMITED BY THE CAPACITY

* Celebration of the "Día de la Comunitat Valenciana" *

October 9

Unió Musical de Benidorm

Societat Musical l’Illa de Benidorm

Societat Musical La Nova de Benidorm

 

LITERATURE:

 

International Poetry Festival "Benidorm & Costa Blanca"

 

Monday, October 22

6.00 pm Poetry recital and guest poets presentation

Assembly hall. Town Hall

Wednesday, October 24

6.30 pm Poetry recital. Liceo Poético de Benidorm

Social Centre José Llorca Linares

 

Book presentations

Thursday, September 27

6.30 pm Cuando el alma tiene dos caras. DOLI PEREIRA

- Room at the Central Library

Friday, September 28

7.00 pm Imagina mi alma. PEPE CALVO

- C. el Torrejó

Thursday, October 25

6.30 pm Sólo una bala. EVA GARCÍA ROMO

- Municipal Library

 

EXHIBITIONS:

 

Until 3 September

Ilusionismo ¿Magia o Ciencia?

Obra Social “la Caixa”

- Plaza SS MM los Reyes de España

 

From July 25 to November 18

Benidorm en la fotografía de Simeón Nogueroles

- Museu Boca del Calvari

 

September 18-28

Exhibition

 

Misión Atalanta

Ministerio de Defensa

- Espai d’Art. Town Hall

 

Book Fair

Until September 16

XXIX Old and Used Book Fair

Storytelling on weekends

- Plaza de la Hispanidad